

Report of the Tasmanian Chapter of the ASPG

Membership

The Tasmanian Chapter's current members are:

- 1. Hon. Elise Archer MP, Speaker of the House of Assembly;
- 2. Hon. Guy Barnett MP, Minister for Resources;
- 3. Mr Todd Buttsworth, Second Clerk-Assistant, House of Assembly;
- 4. Mr Shane Donnelly, Clerk of the House of Assembly;
- 5. Hon. Ruth Forrest MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 6. Hon. Michael Gaffney MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 7. Hon. Vanessa Goodwin MLC, Attorney-General;
- 8. Dr Richard Herr, University of Tasmania;
- 9. Ms Stephanie Hesford, Clerk-Assistant & Sergeant-at-Arms, House of Assembly;
- 10. Mr David Pearce, Clerk of the Legislative Council;
- 11. Hon. Jeremy Rockliff MP, Deputy Premier;
- 12. Ms Laura Ross, Deputy Clerk, House of Assembly;
- 13. Mrs Joan Rylah MP, Member of the House of Assembly;
- 14. Ms Catherine Vickers, Deputy Clerk, Legislative Council;
- 15. Mr Stuart Wright, Clerk-Assistant & Usher of the Black Rod, Legislative Council.

Chapter activities

There were no activities in the period 31 August 2016 to 31 August 2017.

Corporate membership votes at AGM

These votes will be exercised by:

Stephanie Hesford, House of Assembly

Finance

The Chapter received \$315 revenue in individual membership fees, which are yet to be remitted to the National Executive.

An additional \$20,640.00 was received in revenue from registrations for the 2017 Annual Conference to be held in Hobart 27-29 September 2017.

During 2016-17, the chapter's expenditure was as follows:

\$200 on Parliamentary Internship Prize;

• \$2,987 on items for the 2017 Annual Conference to be held in Hobart 27-29 September.

As at 31 August 2017, the Chapters' bank account held \$24,134.83.

I provide an assurance that these details are correct.

Stephanie Hesford Secretary Tasmanian Chapter

Date: 31 August 2017