

Report of the ACT Chapter of the ASPG

Membership

The ACT's members, as recorded in GroupSpaces, are:

Mr Stephen Argument	Ms Kerri Kellett	Jedediah Reardon
Ms Val Barrett	Ms Adele Lausberg	Mr James Rees
Mr Jerome Brown	Ms Nicole Lawder	Mr Richard Reid
Mr Tim Bryant	Ms Jennifer Manson	Ms Kay Saunders
Ms Ros Byrne	Dr Sylvia Marchant	Prof Marian Sawer
Ms Kate Carnell	Ms Toni Matulick	Mr David Skinner
Mr Russell Chafer	Ms Fiona Matz	Mr Robert Stefanic
Dr Dominique Dalla-Pozza	Igama Mawa	Tomasi Wainiqolo
Mr Tom Duncan	Dr Sonia Palmieri	Ms Robyn Webber
Ms Vicki Dunne	Manuja Premaratne	Ms Ruth Webber
Ms Gillian Gould	Mr Malcolm Prentice	Prof. Roger Wettenhall
Prof. John Halligan	Mr Garrett Purtill	Mr Clinton White
Prof Victor Isaacs	Ms Janice Rafferty	

Chapter activities

The Chapter has hosted a number of discussion groups following lectures given as part of the Senate's occasional lecture series, including:

17/02/17	Professor Simon Jackman	Populism and Discontent: Comparing the United States and Australia
28/04/17	David Fricker	Government-Citizen Engagement in the Digital Age

The Chapter also hosted its AGM and end-of-year drinks on 9 December 2016.

Corporate membership votes at AGM

These votes will be exercised by:

- James Rees, House of Representatives; and
- David Skinner, Legislative Assembly for the ACT.

UNCLASSIFIED

Finance

The Chapter remitted all membership fees—corporate (Senate, House of Representatives, and the Legislative Assembly for the ACT) and individual—to the Group during the financial year and therefore received \$0 revenue.

During 2016-17, the chapter spent \$129.00 on a website hosting fee and \$320.18 on catering costs. As at 22 August 2017, the Chapters' bank account held \$5,242.15.

I provide an assurance that these details are correct.

David Skinner Treasurer ACT Chapter