

## Membership

The current members of the NSW ASPG Chapter (as at 25 June 2018) are:

1. Jennifer Aldred	17. Clara Hawker	33. Brett Rodgers
2. Jason Arditi	18. Dr Louise Healey	34. The Hon Kevin Rizzoli
3. David Blunt	19. Caroline Hopley	35. Cheryl Samuels
4. Liz Clark	20. Simon Johnston	36. Elaine Schofield
5. Mr Mark Coure MP	21. Eric Jones	37. Luke Sikora
6. The Hon Greg	22. The Hon Matt Kean	38. Prof Rodney Smith
Donnelly MLC		
7. Beverly Duffy	23. Jenny Lamont	39. Alex Stedman
8. Jonathan Elliot	24. Julie Langsworth	40. Christine Thai
9. Marie Ficarra	25. Ramzy Mansour	41. Kenneth Turner
10. Ben Foxe	26. Carly Maxwell	42. Prof Anne Twomey
11. Thomas George	27. Krista Meulengracht	43. Rohan Tyler
12. Les Gonye	28. Helen Minnican	44. Susan Want
13. The Hon Paul Green	29. Jenelle Moore	45. Gareth Ward
MLC		
14. John Gregor	30. Jonathan O'Dea	46. Catherine Watson
15. Russel Grove	31. Sharon Ohnesorge	47. Mark Webb
16. David Hale	32. Steven Reynolds	48. Tanja Zech

## **Chapter activities**

The Chapter has hosted three member activities since the 2017 ASPG conference in Tasmania:

- 19 September 2017: Launch of the third monograph in the oral history series, entitled 'The Legislative Council and Responsible Government: Egan v Willis and Egan v Chadwick' by Dr David Clune
- 3 October 2017: Brexit and the (Possible) Break-up of the UK. Professor Iain McLean Senior Research Fellow in Politics Professor of Politics, Oxford University Director, Gwilym Gibbon Centre for Public Policy
- 3. 8 March 2018: The Electoral Integrity Project 'The Year in Elections, 2017 Report' Professor Pippa Norris, Founding Director Electoral Integrity Project (an independent academic project based at Harvard University and the University of Sydney that undertakes policy-relevant scientific research to examine elections, democracy, and autocracy).

Three further activities are being planned for later in 2018.

The NSW Chapter also contributed to the ASPG Website Working Group's ongoing review of the ASPG website and national ASPG constitution. Further, the Chapter contributed to the 2017

Parliament and Democracy Unit of Study offered to postgraduate students by the University of Sydney.

The following NSW ASPG Chapter members will be attending the 2018 national conference in Brisbane:

- Alex Stedman, Legislative Council
- Rhia Victorino, Legislative Council (to be a financial member from 2018-19)
- Angeline Chung, Legislative Council (to be a financial member from 2018-19)
- Liz Clark, Legislative Council
- Jason Arditi, Legislative Assembly
- Elaine Schofield, Legislative Assembly
- Caroline Hopley, Legislative Assembly
- Tanja Zech, Legislative Assembly
- Luke Sikora, Office of the Legislative Assembly Speaker
- Mr Jonathan O'Dea MP, Member for Davidson
- Mr Gareth Ward MP, Member for Kiama
- Prof Rodney Smith.

## Chapter representative at the AGM

The NSW Chapter representative at the AGM will be the Secretary/Treasurer, Alex Stedman (Department of the Legislative Council, Parliament of NSW).

## Finance

- The balance of the NSW ASPG Chapter bank account as at 25 June 2018 was \$9,9967.83
- Remittances due to the national body for 2017/2018 (\$1,017) were paid on 25 June 2018
- The NSW ASPG Chapter spent \$120 for 2017/2018 on banking fees.

I provide an assurance that these details are correct.

Alex Stedman Secretary/Treasurer NSW ASPG Chapter

Date: 25 June 2018.