

Report of the Tasmanian Chapter of the ASPG

Membership

The Tasmanian Chapter's current members are:

- 1. Hon. Elise Archer MP, Attorney-General;
- 2. Mr Todd Buttsworth, Second Clerk-Assistant, House of Assembly;
- 3. Mr Shane Donnelly, Clerk of the House of Assembly;
- 4. Ms Anita Dow MP, Member of the House of Assembly;
- 5. Hon. Craig Farrell MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 6. Hon. Ruth Forrest MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 7. Hon. Michael Gaffney MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 8. Dr Richard Herr, University of Tasmania;
- 9. Ms Stephanie Hesford, Clerk-Assistant & Sergeant-at-Arms, House of Assembly;
- 10. Hon. Sue Hickey MP, Speaker of the House of Assembly;
- 11. Hon. Leonie Hiscutt MLC, Member of the Legislative Council;
- 12. Mr David O'Byrne MP, Member of the House of Assembly;
- 13. Ms Michelle O'Byrne MP, Deputy Leader of the Opposition;
- 14. Mr David Pearce, Clerk of the Legislative Council;
- 15. Hon. Jeremy Rockliff MP, Deputy Premier;
- 16. Ms Laura Ross, Deputy Clerk, House of Assembly;
- 17. Ms Alison Standen MP, Member of the House of Assembly;
- 18. Ms Catherine Vickers, Deputy Clerk, Legislative Council;
- 19. Mr Stuart Wright, Clerk-Assistant & Usher of the Black Rod, Legislative Council.

Chapter activities

The Tasmanian Chapter hosted the 2017 Annual Conference from 27 to 29 September 2017. No other activities were undertaken by the Tasmanian Chapter.

Corporate membership votes at AGM

These votes will be exercised by:

• Scott Hennessy, House of Assembly

Finance

During the period 1 July to date the Chapter received \$540.00 in membership fees.

\$24,430.00 was received in revenue from registrations for the 2017 Annual Conference to be held in Hobart 27-29 September 2017.

An additional \$18,000.00 was received from the Tasmanian House of Assembly to subsidise catering costs of the Annual Conference.

During the period 1 July to date, the chapter's expenditure was as follows:

- \$200 on Parliamentary Internship Prize.
- \$48,669.40 on items for the 2017 Annual Conference to be held in Hobart 27-29 September.
- \$660.00 for an allowance for Officer from the Samoa Parliament to attend the Annual Conference in Hobart.
- \$301.00 for the Tasmanian Chapter Membership fees to the Australasian Study of Parliament Group.

As at 31 May 2018, the Chapters' bank account held \$1,019.43.

I provide an assurance that these details are correct.

Stephanie Hesford Secretary Tasmanian Chapter

Date: 31 May 2018