

Report of the WA Chapter of the ASPG

Membership

The Western Australian Chapter of the ASPG had 98 individual financial members during 2017–2018, and four corporate memberships. Members' names appear below:

Mr David Michael MLA	Hon Barry House	Hon Bill Johnston MLA
Mr Matthew Hughes MLA	Mr Mike Filer	Mr Dylan Caporn
Mr Simon Millman MLA	Hon Michael Sutherland	Mr Robert O'Connor QC
Mr Kyran O'Donnell MLA	Cr Michelle Sutherland	Ms Kay Heron
Mr Stephen Price MLA	Prof Sarah Murray	Mr Luke Edmonds
Ms Sabine Winton MLA	Mr Sven Bluemmel	Ms Lisa Reynders
Ms Jessica Shaw MLA	Mr Matt Keogh MP	Hon Alanna Clohesy
Ms Jessica Stojkovski MLA	Mc Mihael McCoy	Hon Peter Watson MLA
Ms Emily Hamilton MLA	Mr Daniel Shaw	Hon Stephen Dawson MLC
Mr Doug Yorke	Dr Harry Phillips AM	Mr Kelvin Matthews
Hon Diane Evers MLC	Ms Lisa Belde	Mr Peter Kennedy
Ms Izella Yorke	Dr Joe Ripepi	Ms Lisa Bell
Hon Matthew Swinbourn MLC	Ms Natasha Clark	Dr Jeannine Purdy
Hon Alison Xamon MLC	Ms Dominique Hoad	Ms Jane Nicholson
Hon Tjorn Sibma MLC	A/Prof Jacinta Dharmananda	Mr Justin Harbord
Hon Colin Tincknell MLC	Mr Peter Wilkins	Ms Sophie Gaunt
Hon Tim Clifford MLC	Mr Matthew Blampey	Ms Lisa Baker MLA
Ms Cheryl O'Connell	Ms Mattie Turnbull	Hon Anthony Fels
Hon Martin Aldridge MLC	Mr Jack Turnbull	Hon Michael Mischin MLC
Hon Jacqui Boydell MLC	Ms Eril Reid	Ms Isabel Smith
Mr Vince Catania MLA	Mr Jeremy Buxton	Ms Catharin Cassarchis
Hon Mia Davies MLA	Mr Brian Rettinger	Hon Rick Mazza MLC
Hon Colin De Grussa MLC	Hon Simon O'Brien MLC	Hon John Kobelke
Hon Colin Holt MLC	Ms Su Lloyd	Mr Chris Avent
Mr Shane Love MLA	Ms Gina Pritchard	
Hon Terry Redman MLA	Ms Georgina Gardner	Mr Alex Roseveare (Shenton
		College corporate)
Mr Peter Rundle MLA	Ms Alison Harris	Mr Nigel Pratt (LC corporate)
Dr Martin Drum	Dr Yvonne Haigh	Dr Isla Macphail (LA corporate)
Ms Margaret Quirk MLA	Ms Collette Wainwright	Mr Rob Hunter (PSD corporate)
Mr Tony Krsticevic MLA	Mr Antony Mylonas	
Hon Colin Barnett	Mr Rodney Caddies	
Mr Chris Tallentire MLA	Mr John McGrath MLA	
Hon Kate Doust MLC	Mr Peter Kleins	
Hon Donna Faragher MLC	Ms Janine Freeman MLA	
Hon Martin Pritchard MLC	Ms Cheryl Davenport	
Hon Nick Goiran MLC	Prof David Black AM	
Hon Michelle Roberts MLA	Hon Adele Farina MLC	

Chapter Activities

The Chapter has hosted two member events in 2017–2018:

1. A dinner seminar on 14 September 2017. The guest speaker was psephologist and political

commentator Antony Green who gave a presentation on the 2017 WA State General Election

followed by Q&A.

2. A supper seminar on 19 June 2018. The guest speaker was Hon Alannah MacTiernan MLC,

who, as a former member of the House of Representatives and the Legislative Assembly of the Parliament of Western Australia and a former and current Member of the Legislative

Council of the Parliament of Western Australia gave a talk entitled, 'Moving House'.

The WA Chapter contributed to the ASPG working group examining the ASPG corporate membership

structure.

The Speaker and a number of parliamentary officers and WA Chapter members, also attended the

2017 ASPG Conference in Hobart.

Corporate Membership Votes at AGM

These votes will be exercised by:

• Mr Paul Grant, Legislative Council

• Dr Isla Macphail, Legislative Assembly

Finance

From 30 June 2017 to 31 May 2018 the WA Chapter received \$7,850.00 in revenue through

membership fees and expended \$6,840.26 on hosting events for members.

The Chapter contributed \$715.00 to the national body of the ASPG during the financial year.

As at 31 May 2018 the Chapters' bank account held \$30,414.47.

I provide an assurance that these details are correct.

Secretary-Treasurer

WA Chapter

Date: 20 June 2018